“In the presence of God and of Christ Jesus, who is to judge the living and the dead, and in view of His appearing and His kingdom, I solemnly urge you:  proclaim the message; be persistent whether the time is favorable or unfavorable; convince, rebuke, and encourage, with the utmost patience in teaching…As for you, always be sober, enduring suffering, do the work of an evangelist, carry out your ministry fully.” 2 Timothy 4:1-2, 5

The Leadership Team (Congregation Council) of New Creation Lutheran Church is responsible for the oversight of the day-to-day operation of the church.  Those responsibilities include the defining of policies, the direction of programs carried out by various ministry teams, and conduct all other necessary business of the church.

The Leadership Team consists of the following and those members who presently serve in that capacity:

Mary Jo Williams
Congregation Council President


Jeff Schmersal
Congregation Council President-Elect


Mary Herr
Congregation Council Secretary


John Samuelson
Congregation Treasurer
Learning Ministry Team Leader


Linda Rae Pollitz
Outreach Ministry Team Leader


Maury and Jayne Schaublin
Property Ministry Team Leader


Cheryl Buell
Service Ministry Team Leader


Cari Croy
Staff Support Ministry Team Leader


Jeff Arrington
Stewardship and Finance Ministry Team Leader


Scott and Laura Hershberger
Worship Ministry Team Leader


Pastor Kenneth L. Pollitz
Pastor (Ex-Officio Member)


The Leadership Team meets regularly each month or more frequent as needed.  All meetings are open to allow any interested persons to attend, and the Ministry Teams may specifically invite representatives to attend as they deem necessary.

The various Ministry Team leaders are to function as a liaison with the Congregation Council, responsible for the formation of their respective Ministry Team members, provide direction, guidance, and leadership to their Ministry Team, and oversee the team’s work thereby ensuring that all tasks under their area of responsibility are fulfilled.